NEWSprinter friendly page

The European Film Academy Young Audience Awards

The European Film Academy Young Audience Award was handed out to the film Regret! (Spijt!) by Dave Schram. Children ages 12 to 14 from 16 European cities voted for the winner.

Film Center Serbia and Belgrade Cultural Center organized this program in Belgrade, giving young audience the opportunity to see three films nominated by the European Film Academy. Before voting for their favorites, the children had a chance to discuss the films with the director Stefan Arsenijević, who is a member of the European Film Academy. 

To great delight of the children, Dragan Bjelogrlić (actor, producer, director) made a surprise appearance, greeting the children after the third film, after which the voting commenced. 

After votes were cast, the results were announced live at 8PM, over a Skype video conference call, from Erfurt (Germany), where Maciej Stuhr (the Polish actor), was the host and moderator of the award ceremony which was streamed live all over Europe.  

The Belgrade jury representatives were Tamara (12) and Miloš (14).
The German jury representatives, Ema and Ellias, presented the award to the director of Regret!, Dave Schram, who expressed his gratitude to the audience as well as his hope that his film could make a difference in stopping molestation of minors.

The third European Film Academy Young Audience Day and Young Audience Awards Ceremony   in Belgrade was the Ministry of Culture and Information of Serbia, with media support by RTV Studio B, and was sponsored by Telekom Serbia and Communis.

For more information about the event, please visit the official website:

eurimages efp europa_cinemas cineuropa agicoa desk kreativna evropa

copyrights 2005. © Filmski centar Srbije | Film Center Serbia